Call for ……..
Call for Art related: Awards, Exhibitions, Competitions, Funding, Proposals, Participations, Entries, Scholarships, etc.
Asian Film / Video makers call

Pramana Asian Film Festival 2023

Pramana Asian Film Festival is calling for short and feature films produced or co-produced in Asia. Selected films will be screened in Reggio Calabria (Southern Italy), 5–7 April 2023.

A recent edition to the circuit, Pramana Asian Film Festival is a young independent film festival dedicated to films from the Asian continent. The festival was created by three Southern Italians and Koreans who studied together in Milan and it is managed by a cultural non-profit organisation based in Calabria. In April 2022, they organised the first edition at the Cine Teatro Metropolitano in Reggio Calabria, which involved 23 films from 17 countries.

The festival represents the first programme of Eastern cinema in the region, with the objective of offering high quality works from the Asian continent to promote its cultural diversity through cinema.

The films admitted in the Official Selection will compete for the following prizes:

Best Asian Short Film
Best Asian Feature Film
Audience Award
The winner of the prizes will be awarded a trophy made by Nicola Tripodi, an artist based in Reggio Calabria who crafts clay works taking inspiration from Calabrian rituals and folklore.

Short and feature films can be submitted and there are no limits of duration. Any format and genre are accepted. The films must be produced from 2018.

The production country of the films must be part of the Asian continent, including one of the following countries:

Afghanistan, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, China, Cyprus, Georgia, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Lao PDR, Lebanon, Malaysia, Maldives, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, North Korea, Oman, Pakistan, Palestine, Philippines, Qatar, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Syria, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Turkey, Turkmenistan, United Arab Emirates (UAE), Uzbekistan, Vietnam, Yemen.

deadline : 30 Nov 2022
more info: